The DIVA Awards are back, taking place on 29 April at The Waldorf Hilton, London


The DIVA Awards are back! After two years of virtual events, we will be celebrating in style at The Waldorf Hilton, London. Taking place on 29 April, the awards celebrate LGBTQI women and non-binary people and their allies across business, the media, and more. Hosted by the wonderful Sophie Ward, this is set to be an evening to remember.

“I’m so excited to be hosting the DIVA awards and to be celebrating the extraordinary achievements of our community”, says Sophie. Our publisher, Linda Riley, furthers this, stating: “We are incredibly pleased to be celebrating the amazing people in our community by doing a live event. It’s been a difficult few years and we all need an opportunity to celebrate the wonderful individuals and organisations on our shortlist.” With proud sponsors including Deliveroo, Greene King, myGwork, Citi and Jackdaw Media, nominees include Arlo Parks, Self Esteem, Rina Sawayama, Rosie Jones, Clare Balding and Sandi Toksvig. Now, isn’t that star-studded?

The best bit? You can vote for your favourites! The power rests solely with you. It’s never been easier – just click on our poll and select your picks.

See the full shortlist below:

Actor of the Year:

Annie Wallace

Emma Corrin

Erin Doherty

Golda Rosheuvel

Heather Peace

Ki Griffin

Mae Martin

Pearl Mackie

Inspirational Role Model of the Year:

Amy Smith – Fitch Group

Bryony Jackson-Doward – BT

Claire Skinner – Mercer

Kim Warren – Credera UK

Kirsty Lacey – Santander

Rochelle Dancel – The Backstory Life

Tolu Osinubi – Deloitte UK

Brand of the Year:


Costa Coffee


One Housing Group


Broadcast Company of the Year:


Channel 4





Corporate Ally of the Year:

Beatriz Martin – UBS

Caroline Frankum – Kantar

Cathy Travers – Mott MacDonald

Francesca McDonagh – Bank of Ireland

Helen Milford – Marks & Spencer

Karen Bosher – Greene King

Tiina Lee – Deutsche Bank

Wincie Knight – Viacom

Diversity Champion of the Year:

Arlene McDermott – LSEG

Emma Springham – TSB

Jacqui Lloyd – Citi

Krisha Gandhi – Headteacher

Lex Shu Chan – The Business of Fashion

Lottie Moor – TikTok

Mags Mernagh – Manchester United

Naomi Reid – NBC Universal

Media Personality of the Year:

Adele Roberts

Anna Richardson

Clare Balding

Jameela Jamil

Jane Hill

Rosie Jones

Sandi Toksvig

Zing Tsjeng

LGBTQI Network of the Year:

Royal Navy – Compass

PwC – Shine

Macquarie – Pride EMEA

Greene King – The Village Greene

FCA – Inside Out

Deliveroo – LGBTQ+ Group

British Army – Army LGBT+ Network

Aston Lark – Pride in Aston Lark

Musician of the Year:

Arlo Parks

Cat Burns


Horse McDonald

Lady Leshurr

Lucy Spraggan

Rina Sawayama

Self Esteem

Media Moment of the Year:

Doctor Who

Line Of Duty

Rebel Dykes

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK

Sex Education


Unsung Hero of the Year:

Alexandra D’Sa

Amazin LeThi

Chris Paouros

Dettie Gould

Eva Echo

Jayne Ozanne

Rose Frimpong & Nana Duncan

Whitney & Megan Bacon-Evans

Celebrity Ally of the Year:

Charli XCX

Jade Thirlwall

Jodie Comer

Jodie Whittaker

Lorraine Kelly

Naomi Campbell

Rachel Shelley

Suranne Jones

Young Entrepreneur of the Year:

Aisha Shaibu

Bunny McKensie Mack

Krystal Lake

Lexie Lenoir

Lily Waite

Maryann Wright

Ronnie-Martine Hall


Community or Charity Project:

Bi Pride UK

Black Trans Alliance


London LGBTQ+ Community Centre


Opening Doors

The Outside Project

UK Black Pride.

DIVA magazine celebrates 28 years in print in 2022. If you like what we do, then get behind LGBTQI media and keep us going for another generation. Your support is invaluable.

One thought on “Voting for the DIVA Awards is now open!”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.